Wear strips | Manganese rails

Manganese rails in the standard program

Wear strips / manganese rails with a basic length of 3050 mm are stock items at KS. We carry designs with and without profile in the quality X120Mn12 (1.3401). The hardness of our manganese rails is between 220 - 250 HB. The surface hardness changes during use and can reach a hardness of up to 600 HB.

Fork link chain_Gleitträger_Manganschiene_KS_Kneissl_Senn_Technologie_GmbH_Produkte_Foerderketten
KS_Manganschiene_2
KS_Manganschiene

MATERIAL | MATERIAL

In the quenched state, manganese steel (also called hard manganese steel or manganese steel) has the property of increasing its originally low tensile strength and hardness in the work-hardened layer through strong work hardening, without adversely affecting the initially very high toughness. 

The strain hardening that occurs increases the wear resistance. Due to its high toughness, it can be bent, flanged and punched. Machining at room temperature with hard metal tools is only possible to a limited extent.

Standard program

X120Mn12 AR

KS_Manganschiene
A. (mm) B. (mm)
C. (mm)
D. (mm)
(kg / m)
25 10 5 2 1,8
30 10 5 2 2,2
35 10 5 2 2,7
40 10 5 2 3,1
40 20 5 2 6,2
50 10 5 2 3,9
50 20 5 2 7,8
60 10 5 2 4,6
60 12 5 2 5,7
60 20 5 2 9,3
70 10 15 3 5,3
70 20 15 3 10,5
100 10 15 3 7,4

 

Matching chain types

DOWNLOADS

$

KS Technologie product catalog

Refractory | Seals | Foundry supplies | Conveyor chains | Chesterton

Further products

Do you have questions?

For questions about the products please contact our specialists.

Gleitleisten | Manganschienen

Manganschienen im Standardprogramm

Gleitleisten / Manganschienen in einer Grundlänge von 3050 mm sind Lagerware bei KS. Wir führen dabei Ausführungen mit und ohne Profil in der Qualität X120Mn12 (1.3401). Die Härte unserer Manganschienen liegt zwischen 220 – 250 HB. Während der Anwendung ändert sich die Oberflächenhärte und kann eine Härte bis zu 600 HB erreichen.

Gabellaschenkette_Gleitleiste_Manganschiene_KS_Kneissl_Senn_Technologie_GmbH_Produkte_Foerderketten
KS_Manganschiene_2
KS_Manganschiene

WERKSTOFF | MATERIAL

Manganstahl (auch Hartmanganstahl oder Manganhartstahl genannt) besitzt im abgeschreckten Zustand die Eigenschaft, durch eine starke Kaltverfestigung seine ursprünglich niedrige Zugfestigkeit und Härte in der kaltverfestigten Schicht zu erhöhen, ohne dass die anfangs vorhandene sehr hohe Zähigkeit ungünstig beeinflusst wird. 

Die eintretende Kaltverfestigung steigert den Verschleißwiderstand. Durch seine hohe Zähigkeit kann Biegen, Bördeln und Lochen durchgeführt werden. Eine Zerspanung bei Raumtemperatur mit Hartmetallwerkzeugen ist nur begrenzt möglich.

Standardprogramm

X120Mn12 AR

KS_Manganschiene
A (mm) B (mm)
C (mm)
D (mm)
(kg/m)
25 10 5 2 1,8
30 10 5 2 2,2
35 10 5 2 2,7
40 10 5 2 3,1
40 20 5 2 6,2
50 10 5 2 3,9
50 20 5 2 7,8
60 10 5 2 4,6
60 12 5 2 5,7
60 20 5 2 9,3
70 10 15 3 5,3
70 20 15 3 10,5
100 10 15 3 7,4

 

Passende Kettentypen

Weitere produkte