Insulfrax® 1300 HT | Alkaline earth silicate fibre mats

TEMPERATURE RESISTANCE

1300 ° C KFT

MATERIAL

Earth alkaline silicate fiber

PRODUCT TYPE

Mat (blanket)

PRODUCT AREA

  Refractory
Clear
SKU: N/A Category:
Z

Insulation properties

Exceptional insulation properties.

Z

Temperature resistance

High temperature resistance up to 1300 ° C.

Z

Temperature change

High resistance to temperature changes.

CHARACTERISTICS

Insulfrax® 1300 HT mats represent the next generation of LBP high-temperature wool insulation materials (Low Bio Persistent) from Unifrax. This new innovative product combines excellent thermal insulation with increased application temperature. The needled Insulfrax 1300 HT mat is manufactured using our unique know-how in proven technology and offers both a classification temperature of 1300 ° C and an application limit temperature of 1200 ° C. Insulfrax 1300 HT mats are made from alkaline earth silicate wool (AES) and can be effective solutions for a variety of applications over a wide range of temperatures. Insulfrax 1300 HT mats are completely inorganic, binder-free and therefore retain their strength, flexibility and thermal properties in numerous applications without any occurrence of smoke or steam.

benefits

  • High temperature resistance (up to 1300 ° C)
  • Low thermal conductivity
  • Good thermal shock resistance
  • High tensile strength and elasticity
  • Light weight
  • Excellent flexibility
  • Low heat storage

PRODUCT TYPE

Mats (blankets) made of high temperature wool are needled lightweight mats made of biosoluble (AES) high temperature wool (HTW) and provide an effective solution for a wide range of thermal insulation applications. They are characterized by excellent insulating properties, high resistance to chemicals, elasticity and dimensional stability. They are exclusively inorganic and therefore do not generate smoke or fumes when exposed to heat. They are available in a wide range of densities and thickness combinations, making them one of the most versatile product groups on the market.

MATERIAL

Alkaline earth silicate fiber high temperature wool (AES Alkaline Earth Silicate Wool) consist of a mix of amorphous fibers, which are melted and then rapidly solidified using a combination of silica SiO2 and calcium oxide (CaO) with or without magnesium oxide (MgO). The fiber can be obtained by refining with other additives or a change in the material mix (addition of zirconium oxide (ZrO2) have a temperature resistance of up to 1260 ° C.

UNIFRAX®

Unifrax® is one of the world's leading manufacturers of high-performance specialty fibers and inorganic materials that are used in industry, the automotive sector and fire protection. Our goals, philosophy and values build on our efforts to manufacture high quality products that help our customers save energy, reduce pollution and improve fire protection.

Product variations

$

Roll goods

Fiber mats are sold as roll goods as standard. The roll length depends on the selected thickness. As a standard width, we have 610mm wide rolls from stock. Double widths are available on request.

$

moldings

We manufacture molded parts according to your specifications. The roll goods are made using

  • Water jet
  • Punching
  • Plotting

brought into the right shape for you.

$

Fiber modules

We manufacture fiber modules according to customer specifications that are designed for the insulation requirements of industrial ovens, kilns and heating devices.

TECHNICAL DETAILS

Chemical Analysis 
SiO2: 72,0 – 78,0
CaO + MgO: 21,0 – 27,0
Other oxides:  <3.0

 

Physical Properties
Colour: White
Classification temperature (° C): * 1300
Application limit temperature (° C): 1200
Mean fiber diameter (μm) 3,6

 

Permanent linear shrinkage (%) after 24 hours
1300 ° C: 3,4
Volume weight (kg / m³) 96 128 160
Thermal conductivity (W / mK)
200 ° C 0,07 0,06 0,06
400 ° C 0,11 0,10 0,09
600 ° C 0,17 0,16 0,15
800 ° C 0,26 0,23 0,21
1000 ° C 0,36 0,31 0,29
1200 ° C 0,56 0,49 0,45
Tensile strength (kPa) 44 58 62

DOWNLOADS

$

Datasheet Insulfrax® 1300 HT

Product properties, typical applications and availabilities.

$

KS Technologie product catalog

Refractory | Seals | Foundry supplies | Conveyor chains | Chesterton

Further products

Erdalkalisilikatfaser Matten Insulfrax® 1300 HT

WERKSTOFF

Erdalkalisilikatfaser

PRODUKTTYP

Matte (Blanket)

PRODUKTBEREICH

  Feuerfest
Auswahl zurücksetzen
Artikelnummer: n.a. Kategorie:
Z

Dämmeigenschaften

Außergewöhnliche Dämmeigenschaften.

Z

Temperaturbeständigkeit

Hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit bis 1300 °C.

Z

Temperaturwechsel

Hohe Temperaturwechselbeständigkeit.

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Insulfrax® 1300 HT Matten stellen die nächste Generation von LBP-Hochtemperaturwolle-Dämmstoffen (Low Bio Persistent) von Unifrax dar. Dieses neue innovative Produkt kombiniert hervorragende Wärmedämmung mit erhöhter Anwendungstemperatur. Die vernadelte Insulfrax 1300 HT Matte wird unter Verwendung unseres einzigartigen Knows-Hows in der bewährten Technologie hergestellt und bietet sowohl eine Klassifikationstemperatur von 1300°C als auch eine Anwendungsgrenztemperatur von 1200°C. Insulfrax 1300 HT Matten werden aus Erdalkalisilikatwolle (AES) hergestellt und können effektive Lösungen für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen in einem breiten Temperaturspektrum sein. Insulfrax 1300 HT Matten sind vollständig anorganisch, bindemittelfrei und behalten daher ihre Festigkeit, ihre Flexibilität und ihre thermischen Eigenschaften in zahlreichen Anwendungen bei, ohne jegliches Auftreten von Rauch- oder Dampfentwicklung.

Vorteile

  • Hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit (bis 1300 °C)
  • Geringe Wärmeleitfähigkeit
  • Gute Temperaturwechselbeständigkeit
  • Hohe Zugfestigkeit und Elastizität
  • Geringes Gewicht
  • Hervorragende Flexibilität
  • Geringe Wärmespeicherung

PRODUKTTYP

Matten (Blankets) aus Hochtemperaturwolle sind vernadelte Leichtmatten aus keramischer (ASW/RCF) oder biolöslicher (AES) Hochtemperaturwolle (HTW) und stellen eine effektive Lösung für einen breiten Bereich von Wärmedämmanwendungen dar. Sie zeichnen sich durch hervorragende Isoliereigenschaften, hohe Beständigkeit gegenüber Chemikalien, Elastizität und Formbeständigkeit aus. Sie sind ausschließlich anorganisch und somit kommt es bei Hitzebeaufschlagung nicht zur Entwicklung von Rauch oder Dämpfen. Sie sind in einer Vielzahl von Raumgewichten und Dickenkombinationen lieferbar und stellen somit eine der vielseitigsten Produktgruppen auf dem Markt dar.

WERKSTOFF

Erdalkalisilikatfaser Hochtemperaturwollen (AES Alkaline Earth Silicate Wool) bestehen aus einem Mix von amorphen Fasern, die durch Schmelzen und anschließend rascher Erstarrung einer Kombination aus Siliciumdioxid SiO2 und Calciumoxid (CaO) mit oder ohne Magnesiumoxid (MgO) hergestellt werden. Die Faser kann durch Veredelung mit weiteren Zuschlagsstoffen bzw. einer Änderung im Materialmix (Zugabe von Zirkoniumoxid (ZrO2) eine Temperaturbeständigkeit von bis zu 1260 °C aufweisen.

UNIFRAX®

Unifrax® ist einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller leistungsfähiger Spezialfasern und anorganischer Werkstoffe, die in Industrie, Automobilbranche und Brandschutz zum Einsatz kommen. Unsere Ziele, Philosophie und Werte bauen auf unserem Bemühen auf, qualitativ hochwertige Produkte herzustellen, die unsere Kunden dabei unterstützen, Energie einzusparen, die Umweltverschmutzung zu reduzieren und den Brandschutz zu verbessern.

Produktvariationen

KS_Fasermatten
$

Rollen-Ware

Faser-Matten werden standardmäßig als Rollen-Ware verkauft. Die Rollenlänge ist dabei abhängig von der ausgewählten Dicke. Als Standardbreite führen wir 610mm breite Rollen ab Lager. Doppelbreiten sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.

KS_Packungen_Schnuere_Baender_Schlaeuche
$

Formteile

Wir fertigen nach Ihrer Vorgabe Formteile. Dabei wird die Rollenware mittels

  • Wasserstrahl
  • Stanzen
  • Plotten

für Sie in die richtige Form gebracht.

KS_Fasermodule
$

Faser Module

Wir fertigen nach Kundenvorgabe Faser-Module die für die Isolieeranforderungen von Industrieöfen, -brennöfen und -heizgeräten ausgelegt sind.

TECHNISCHE DETAILS

Chemische Analyse 
SiO2: 72,0 – 78,0
CaO + MgO: 21,0 – 27,0
Andere Oxide:  <3,0

 

Physikalische Eigenschaften
Farbe: Weiß
Klassifizierungstemperatur (°C): * 1300
Anwendungsgrenztemperatur (°C): 1200
Mittlerer Faserdurchmesser (μm) 3,6

 

Dauerhafte lineare Schrumpfung (%) nach 24 Stunden
1300 °C: 3,4
Raumgewicht (kg/m³) 96 128 160
Wärmeleitfähigkeit (W/mK)
200 °C 0,07 0,06 0,06
400 °C 0,11 0,10 0,09
600 °C 0,17 0,16 0,15
800 °C 0,26 0,23 0,21
1000 °C 0,36 0,31 0,29
1200 °C 0,56 0,49 0,45
Zugfestigkeit (kPa) 44 58 62

DOWNLOADS

$

Datenblatt Insulfrax® 1300 HT

Produkteigenschaften, typische Anwendungen und Verfügbarkeiten.

$

Produktkatalog KS Technologie

Feuerfest | Dichtungen | Gießereibedarf | Förderketten | Chesterton

Weitere produkte