Blower powder (exothermic)

MATERIAL

Anti piping powder

PRODUCT TYPE

Foundry supplies

PRODUCT AREA

Foundry  Foundry supplies
Z

Aluminium casting industry

Specially developed for the aluminium industry.

Z

Ready to use

Lunker powder is provided ready for use.

Z

Various advantages

From application, to effectively increase the replenishment effect, etc..

CHARACTERISTICS

The cavity powders specially developed for the aluminum industry are available ready-to-use and are applied over the entire area of the feeder (s) after the liquid metal has been poured. The fine powder ignites automatically, then slowly burns off with the release of heat and ultimately forms a solid crust.

For application to risers in sand casting for all alloys to effectively increase the riser effect. Blowhole powders are used to cover and insulate the exposed feeder surfaces in open feeders. They also reduce the rate of cooling of the metal in the risers by exothermic reactions. This can ensure that the feeder solidifies last and that there is always sufficient liquid metal for refeeding. Sprue hoppers can also be heated exothermically for the purpose of refeeding.

 

benefits

  • Specially developed for the aluminium industry
  • Available ready for use
  • Ignites independently, burns slowly
  • Images a solid crust
  • For application on risers and sand casting for alloys
  • To effectively increase the make-up effect
  • For covering and insulating the feeder surfaces
  • Reduce the cooling rate of the metal

KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie

KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH has been producing insulation materials and seals for a wide variety of applications up to a temperature range of 1600 ° C since 2001. A diverse machine park (CNC 5-axis milling, plotting, punching, sewing, water jets, vacuum forming, etc.) enables us to do a variety of things Materials in shape for you bring to. The main materials include materials such as: glass fibers, Aramid fibers, mineral fibers, Biosoluble fibers, Ceramic fibers, silicate fibers, Vermiculite, Calcium silicate, Microporous materials, Rubber Material (Rubber, silicone, Silicone sponge, etc.), etc.

The company has been certified according to ISO9001 since 2009, currently according to the 2015 standard revision.

KS Icon small

DOWNLOADS

$

Catalog KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH

Current product catalog from KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH.

Further products

Showing 1–8 of 10 results

Do you have questions?

For questions about the products please contact our specialists.

Lunkerpulver (Exotherm)

WERKSTOFF

Lunkerpulver

PRODUKTTYP

Gießereibedarf

PRODUKTBEREICH

Giesserei  Gießereibedarf
Z

Aluminiumgussindustrie

Speziell für die Aluminiumindustrie entwickelt.

Z

Gebrauchsfertig

Lunkerpulver wird Bebrauchsfertig zur Verfügung gestellt.

Z

Diverse Vorteile

Von Aufbringen, zur effektiven  Erhöhung des Nachspeiseeffektes, etc.

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Die speziell für die Aluminiumindustrie entwickelten Lunkerpulver stehen gebrauchsfertig zur Verfügung und werden nach dem Vergießen des flüssigen Metalls auf den/die Speiser flächendeckend aufgebracht. Das feine Pulver zündet selbstständig, brennt danach langsam unter Abgabe von Wärme ab und bildet letztendlich eine feste Kruste.

Zum Aufbringen auf Speiser im Sandguss bei allen Legierungen zur effektiven Erhöhung des Nachspeiseffektes. Lunkerpulver sind zur Abdeckung und Isolierung der freiliegenden Speiseroberflächen bei offenen Speisern. Zudem verringern diese durch exotherme Reaktionen die Abkühlgeschwindigkeit des Metalls in den Speisern. Dadurch kann gewährleistet werden, dass der Speiser zuletzt erstarrt und stets ausreichend flüssiges Metall zur Nachspeisung vorhanden ist. Auch Eingusstrichter können zu Zwecken der Nachspeisung exotherm beheizt werden.

 

Vorteile

  • Speziell für die Aluminiumindustrie etnwickelt
  • Gebrauchsfertig zur Verfügung
  • Zündet selbstständig, brennt langsam
  • Bilder eine feste Kruste
  • Zum Aufbringen auf Speiser und Sandguss bei Legierungen
  • Zur Effektiven Erhöhung des Nachspeiseeffektes
  • Zur Abdeckung und Isolierung der Speiseroberflächen
  • Verringern die Abkühlgeschwindigkeit des Metalls

KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie

Seit 2001 produziert KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH Isolationswerkstoffe und Dichtungen für verschiedenste Anwendungen bis zu einem Temperaturbereich von 1600 °C. Ein vielfältiger Maschinenpark (CNC 5 Achs Fräsen, Plotten, Stanzen, Nähen, Wasserstrahlen, Vakuumformen, etc.) ermöglicht es uns mannigfaltige Materialien für Sie in Form zu bringen. Zu den Hauptwerkstoffen zählen Materialien wie: Glasfasern, Aramdifasern, Mineralfasern, Biolösliche Fasern, Keramische Fasern, Silikatfasern, Vermiculite, Calciumsilikat, Mikroporöse Werkstoffe, Elastomere (Gummi, Silikon, Silikonschaum, etc.), etc.

Seit 2009 ist der Betrieb nach der ISO9001 zertifiziert, aktuell lt. Normenrevision 2015.

KS Icon klein

DOWNLOADS

$

Katalog KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH

Aktueller Produktkatalog von KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH.

Weitere produkte

Ergebnisse 1 – 8 von 10 werden angezeigt

Haben Sie Fragen?

Bei Fragen zu den Produkten wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Spezialisten.