Ceramic round hole filter

TEMPERATURE RESISTANCE

Up to 1700°C

MATERIAL

Aluminium silicate ceramics

PRODUCT TYPE

Round hole filters

PRODUCT AREA

Foundry  Foundry supplies
Z

Defined holes

Holes clearly defined and positioned, clear quality control.

Z

Casting behaviour

Consistent casting behaviour guaranteed by low tolerances.

Z

Foreign particle free

Inside no disturbing foreign particles and impurities.

CHARACTERISTICS

Round hole filters made of aluminium silicate ceramic with mullite as the main component are used for casting aluminium and its alloys as well as for iron casting. Higher quality filters made of corundum-mullite ceramics with an aluminium oxide content of over 70 % are the right choice for steel casting and are widely used. In our range you will find pressed ceramic round hole filters with round, rectangular and square outer contours. The filters are characterised in particular by their precise geometry, which thus ensures optimum flow results, and by their particularly high temperature resistance of up to 1700 °C. Depending on the flow rate, casting speed and filtration capacity, a variety of types are available.

Filters are always installed as close as possible to the casting after the sprue system and before the gate. The resulting laminar flow is important for high quality cast products. Ideally, the filter is installed vertically in a horizontal duct. A reservoir is formed in front of the filter, which is used to absorb the impurities and to homogenize the material and the temperature.

benefits

  • Holes clearly defined, positioned
  • Clearly measurable for quality control
  • Low tolerances
  • Consistent casting behaviour guaranteed
  • Straight holes
  • Laminar flow
  • No interfering foreign particles inside
  • Clean (free of dust and particles) and free of impurities
  • High dimensional stability
  • Smooth surface
  • Closed outer contour
  • The production takes into account the environment

KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie

KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH has been producing insulation materials and seals for a wide variety of applications up to a temperature range of 1600 ° C since 2001. A diverse machine park (CNC 5-axis milling, plotting, punching, sewing, water jets, vacuum forming, etc.) enables us to do a variety of things Materials in shape for you bring to. The main materials include materials such as: glass fibers, Aramid fibers, mineral fibers, Biosoluble fibers, Ceramic fibers, silicate fibers, Vermiculite, Calcium silicate, Microporous materials, Rubber Material (Rubber, silicone, Silicone sponge, etc.), etc.

The company has been certified according to ISO9001 since 2009, currently according to the 2015 standard revision.

KS Icon small

DOWNLOADS

$

Catalog KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH

Current product catalog from KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH.

Further products

Showing 1–8 of 10 results

Do you have questions?

For questions about the products please contact our specialists.

Keramische Rundlochfilter

WERKSTOFF

Aluminiumsilikatkeramik

PRODUKTTYP

Rundlochfilter

PRODUKTBEREICH

Giesserei  Gießereibedarf
Z

Definierte Löcher

Löcher klar definiert und positioniert, eindeutige Qualitätskontrolle.

Z

Gießverhalten

Durch geringe Toleranzen ein gleichbleibenden Gießverhalten garantiert.

Z

Fremdpartikel-Frei

Im Inneren keinerlei störende Fremdpartikel und Verunreinigungen.

EIGENSCHAFTEN

Für das Vergießen von Aluminium, dessen Legierungen sowie für den Eisenguss kommen Rundlochfilter aus Aluminiumsilikatkeramik mit Mullit als Hauptbestandteil zum Einsatz. Höherwertige Filter aus Korund-Mullit-Keramik mit einem Aluminiumoxidanteil von über 70 % sind für den Stahlguss die richtige Wahl und vielfach im Einsatz. In unserem Sortiment finden Sie gepresste, keramische Rundlochfilter mit runder, rechteckiger und quadratischer Außenkontur. Dabei zeichnen sich die Filter insbesondere durch eine präzise Geometrie, die somit ein optimales Durchflussergebnis gewährleisten und eine besonders hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit von bis zu 1700 °C aus. Je nach Durchflussleistung, Gießgeschwindigkeit und Filtervermögen stehen eine Vielzahl von Typen zur Auswahl.

Filter werden grundsätzlich nach dem Eingusssystem und noch vor dem Anschnitt so nahe wie möglich am Gussstück eingebaut. Die damit entstehende laminare Strömung ist wichtig für qualitativ hochwertige Gussprodukte. Idealerweise erfolgt der Einbau des Filters vertikal in einem horizontalen Kanal. Es bildet sich vor dem Filter ein Reservoir, das zur Aufnahme der Verunreinigungen und zur Homogenisierung des Materials und der Temperatur dient.

Vorteile

  • Löcher klar definiert, positioniert
  • Für eine Qualitätskontrolle eindeutig messbar
  • Geringen Toleranzen
  • Gleichbleibendes Gießverhalten garantiert
  • Geradlinige Löcher
  • Laminaren Strömung
  • Im Inneren keinerlei störende Fremdpartikel
  • Sauber (staub- und partikelfrei) und frei von Verunreinigungen
  • Hohe Maßstabilität
  • Glatte Oberfläche
  • Geschlossene Außenkontur
  • Die Produktion nimmt Rücksicht auf die Umwelt

KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie

Seit 2001 produziert KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH Isolationswerkstoffe und Dichtungen für verschiedenste Anwendungen bis zu einem Temperaturbereich von 1600 °C. Ein vielfältiger Maschinenpark (CNC 5 Achs Fräsen, Plotten, Stanzen, Nähen, Wasserstrahlen, Vakuumformen, etc.) ermöglicht es uns mannigfaltige Materialien für Sie in Form zu bringen. Zu den Hauptwerkstoffen zählen Materialien wie: Glasfasern, Aramdifasern, Mineralfasern, Biolösliche Fasern, Keramische Fasern, Silikatfasern, Vermiculite, Calciumsilikat, Mikroporöse Werkstoffe, Elastomere (Gummi, Silikon, Silikonschaum, etc.), etc.

Seit 2009 ist der Betrieb nach der ISO9001 zertifiziert, aktuell lt. Normenrevision 2015.

KS Icon klein

DOWNLOADS

$

Katalog KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH

Aktueller Produktkatalog von KS Kneissl & Senn Technologie GmbH.

Weitere produkte

Ergebnisse 1 – 8 von 10 werden angezeigt

Haben Sie Fragen?

Bei Fragen zu den Produkten wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Spezialisten.